THS in Scotland

The Hydrographic Society in Scotland (Scottish Region) can be contacted at

The Regional officers are:

  • Chair
    Simon Canning
  • Vice-Chair
    Nicki Nicholls
  • Honorary Secretary
    Laura Thomson
  • Deputy Honorary Secretary
    Andy Smith
  • Honorary Treasurer
    Kevin Gaffney

The Regionally-Elected Director on the Board of THS UK is: Simon Canning


Donate to Education Fund

Video Presentations

Relevance of the Society and its meetings
filmed at Southern Region meetings (2018) 

South West Region Student Presentations Evening
filmed at University of Plymouth (April 2017) 

VORF by Dr Jonathan Iliffe
Southern Region meeting at IMarEST (January 2016)

Why attend Regional meetings? 
filmed at North West Region meeting (September 2013)

World Hydrography Day 2018
Message from Dr Mathias Jonas - IHO Secretary General 
Short Society Films

Relevance of the Society (Southern Region)

Student Presentations Evening (Plymouth)

Why attend Regional meetings? (North West) 

Download a THS UK
CPD Record Sheet