Invitation to Attend Sea-Bird University

30 September 2020

Exciting announcement for all Sea-Bird Scientific CTD users...

We are very pleased to extend you an invitation to join the first virtual and free version of Sea-Bird University, that will include six live training sessions throughout the month of October.

We know that many of our customers have enjoyed the opportunity to attend the Sea-Bird University in Seattle over the many years it has been running and will appreciate the first class training that Sea-Bird make available to their users. The current COVID-19 situation means that the normal format which brings users together from around the world is not possible this year, the good news is that the Virtual University will be much easier to get to...

To secure a place, please fill out the registration form in the following link and you will obtain links to join the event. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact Greg Ikeda gikeda@seabird.com.
 
REGISTER HERE 
 
When:
 
  • Two sessions/week from 13-29 October
  • Each 1-2 hour session starts at 11:00am ET / 8:00am PT (For UK participants: Week 1 & 2: 4.00pm BST, Week 3: 3.00pm GMT)

Where:
 
  • Training will be conducted via Microsoft Teams. Register for training with the button below to join each of our live events

Training Curriculum:
 
  • 13 October: Setup and Acquiring Data With Profiling Systems
  • 15 October: Setup and Acquiring Data With Moored Instruments
  • 20 October: Introduction to SBE Data Processing for Profiling and Moored Systems
  • 22 October: Advanced Data Processing for Profiling CTDs
  • 27 October: Before, During, and After the Cruise: Setup, Maintenance and Service
  • 29 October: Troubleshooting in the Field

Skills and Tools Required for Enrolment:
 
  • Competence in the operation of a personal computer with the Windows operating system
  • A computer running Windows 7, 8, or 10 capable of running SeaSoft
  • An internet connection fast enough to stream video
 
REGISTER HERE 
  

remote_hydrography_logo_(v2.1).jpg (19.9 K)

Remote Hydrography
Inovation & Application 2021
Dates to be announced
NOC, Southampton, UK 
Remote Hydrography postponed to 2021
Click here for sponsor and exhibitor opportunities

oi_logo.jpg (3.8 K)

 

Donate to Education Fund


Alan Ingham Award
Recognising excellence in students and recent graduates

Deadline 31st December


Short Society Films

Relevance of the Society (Southern Region)

Student Presentations Evening (Plymouth)

Why attend Regional meetings? (North West)